Knit One, Chain One

For the avid project starter.

Aaaaaaaand-Sick

     I was on such a blogging roll! And then my little got pink eye, the kind that comes with flu-like symptoms, the kind there is no real medication route for, just time. Crafting of any sort, I have quickly learned, is impossible when you have a sick baby on your hands. And once the sickness had run its course through my baby, and I thought the coast was clear, I woke up sick! The sore throat is manageable, but the body aches are the worst! I feel so bad that the little bit had to go through this! My wonderful, fabulous husband has been amazing, picking up my slack with taking care of the little. He even called into work yesterday so that he could watch her while Mommy got some much needed rest! I love my husband beyond measure. Needless to say, I have not gotten much done this past week or so.

…Not much but definitely some!

     I’ve been working diligently on a big surprise for my sister and nephews. She and her husband and four sons have been living in New Zealand for the past year while her husband was on a fellowship, in which time she and I have both had babies! You might imagine how excited I am to be seeing them soon! They are stateside now, visiting with her husband’s family this week. Next week, they’ll be staying at our parents’ house, and I’ve got a bit of fun planned to greet them there. I can’t go into detail now, as she may be reading this! But I can say that quite a bit of crafting has been involved, and I can’t wait to show it off! I feel for those boys-they’ve lived in many homes over the past 10 years while my brother in-law pursued his Doctorate and fellowships, and after this summer they’ll be moving to a permanent home where he has a professorship awaiting him a few states away. But at the moment, they’re a sort of family of nomads, and our parents’ home has been one solid fixture in their lives. Now that my sisters & I have all flown the coup, there’s a room available just for the boys to stay in. My father built a bunk-bed for them to sleep on, but aside from that the room is quite drab. My plan is to rectify that, and give them a bright, warm homecoming.

     I can’t wait to share what I’ve been up to, but in the meantime, I doubt I’ll be posting much. At least until I’m feeling better! Peace & love!

-Kat

2 comments on “Aaaaaaaand-Sick

  1. knitnrun4sanity
    2013: Wednesday-Jun 26th

    Really hope you are feeling much better now and that your plan goes down very well.

  2. craftmanicmommy
    2014: Thursday-Mar 20th

    Are you coming back? Please do! I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check out the details here: http://craftmanicmommy.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/awarded-with-love/

Your two cents

Information

This entry was posted on 2013: Wednesday-Jun 19th by in Crafting, knitting, Parenting, preemie, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts

Interweaving life with fiber arts! (Photograph by Carly Moskat.)

Knit One, Chain One

For the avid project starter.