Knit One, Chain One

For the avid project starter.

Saturday Block Party!

 

Yesterday marked the end of my first official week of blogging, and what a positively encouraging week it has been! As I get into the swing of things, I am trying to find ways to reign in all of the things I want to talk about and share by gearing my blog towards being a coherent, structured space. So far, Tuesdays are for Crochet, Sundays are hoodie updates, and I am officially dubbing Saturdays as my blogging community appreciation day! The idea is to to create a post that acts as a sort of social event where I give props to the bloggers I follow and that follow me, and maybe help you guys connect with each other as well-because you guys are AWESOME! And what better Saturday to kick off this party than on World Wide Knit in Public Day!

knittingatlondoneye

Just imagine that we are all knitting together in one, big, sunny virtual park!

I want to start by personally thanking all 11 of my current followers! I can’t believe that in just a one week I have already grown a little blog circle! I follow each of your blogs as well, and I look forward to checking my reader for your updates each day! It is my hope to help you guys connect with one another as well, and I can’t think of a better way to do that than to share a top five list (in no particular order) of my favorite posts from this week!

My top 5 favorite posts of the week:

  • From thegrangerange, I love the color combo on this blanket! Granny squares are so versatile, and I love the simple yet fresh design of this!

  • From urbanwallart, I absolutely love these paintings. I have never seen such precise and striking images created with spray paint! Beauty in simplicity-you guys should definitely check this blog out!

  • From allnightknitter, I think it is incredibly cool that you have this lineage of knitting patterns to update and share with the world! Your good mood most definitely is infectious! And so are your shoutouts-I am currently, thanks to you, obsessed with the beekeeper’s quilt! Can’t wait to start one of my own!

  • From cristianmihai, a writer’s blog, her post We Need Superheroes is an inspiration. I agree with you, that we are all capable of greatness. Keep doing what you’re doing, because you’re doing it right!

  • From knittingsarah, WOAH! The massive undertaking of uploading your actual library of knitting books to your ravelry library is an organizational dream! I think it is a fabulous idea, though I’m not sure I have the patience to take such a project on myself. I once downloaded a stitch stash app and catalogued (with photos) every bit of yarn in my stash. That was the first-and last-time I got that organized with my supplies. Kudos to you!

Well guys-that about wraps it up for me today! I hope you take the time to mingle & check out each others’ blogs. I’m looking forward to sharing my hoodie project progress with you tomorrow! Happy Saturday!

-Kat

One comment on “Saturday Block Party!

  1. knitnrun4sanity
    2013: Saturday-Jun 8th

    It sounds like you have had a really great first week. Good on you. I hope the future continues to be as good.

Your two cents

Information

This entry was posted on 2013: Saturday-Jun 8th by in Crafting, crochet, knitting, Parenting, pattern design, yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts

Interweaving life with fiber arts! (Photograph by Carly Moskat.)

Knit One, Chain One

For the avid project starter.